Listen To Rico Nasty's New "Sugar Trap 2" Mixtape | OKTUNES            

Listen To Rico Nasty’s New “Sugar Trap 2” Mixtape

Blossoming rapper Rico Nasty is back with a follow-up to the Tales of Tacobella mixtape she dropped in May. Titled Sugar Trap 2, the project finds the artist tapping into her “inner woman,” as stated in the press release.

In addition to the mixtape, she’s also shared a video for “Spaceships,” which comes on the heels of her last video for “Key Lime OG.”


In a July interview with The Washington Post, the 20-year-old Prince George’s County, Maryland native explained how having a child straight out of high school changed her life and why she calls her brand of music “sugar trap.”

“At 18 you remember being 5!,” she said. “I had my child straight out of high school and it grew me up, and it made me see that life is amazing, but that there’s a dark twist to everything, too — from nursery rhymes to the stories we tell them.”

“That’s why I call my music ‘sugar trap,’” she continued. “It’s trap music, but there’s still happiness in there. And once you get that happiness, you can get trapped in that energy. My son is that energy. He keeps me going and wanting to learn new stuff because he’s learning new [stuff] every day.”

Check out the mixtape stream, cover art and tracklist for Sugar Trap 2 below.

Screen Shot 2017-10-24 at 11.13.53 AM
  1. Key Lime OG
  2. Rojo
  3. Poppin
  4. Sugar Trap
  5. White f. Famous Dex
  6. Everything
  7. Spaceships
  8. Blue
  9. Mad Rich
  10. Phone
  11. Same Thing
  12. Back Up
  13. AR-15
  14. LaLa Land Outro

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Follow us on Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *